Italian Serie ASports News

Here are all the award winners of the Serie A MVP 2020-21 awards

Serie A has officially declared the award winners of the 2020-21 season. This season saw Inter finally stopping Juventus’ dominance in Serie A as they won the title quite comfortably.

Juventus were fighting for a top 4 place as they finished behind Inter Milan, AC Milan and Atalanta.

Here are all the award winners of the Serie A MVP 2020-21 awards:

Best Under-23 player – Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina)

Serie A wrote about the young player: “Physical strength, amazing technique and 21 goals: a season to remember for the young Serbian.”

Best Goalkeeper – Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan)

Serie A wrote about the player: “Reliability, top-class talent and 14 clean sheet: a “Number 1” season!”

Best Defender – Cristian Romero (Atalanta)

Serie A wrote: “Unbeatable in one-to-one confrontation, quick on recoveries and smart at anticipating the opponent’s plays: an outstanding season!”

Best Midfielder – Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)

Serie A wrote: “All-round pressing, accurate passes and a perfect combination of quality and quantity: what a season!”

Best Striker – Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Serie A wrote: “29 goals that prove his impressive instinct: always in the right place at the right time!”

Check this out 👉  AC Milan agree £3.5m two year deal with Giroud

Leave a Comment

Back to top button