European Super LeagueGerman BundesligaSky Sports NgSports News

OFFICIAL: Borussia Dortmund announces that they will not join the European Super League

There have been various rumours regarding the European Super League in recent hours. It has come to light that UEFA was planning a change in the Champions League format to counter the chances of the European Super League being formed.

However, it has been learned that 12 clubs have already agreed to form the European Super League. 3 Spanish clubs – Real MadridBarcelona and Atletico Madrid, 3 Italian clubs – JuventusInter Milan and AC Milan and 6 English clubs – Manchester UnitedManchester CityChelseaLiverpoolArsenal and Tottenham Hotspur have agreed on the formation of the European Super League.

It has already been officially confirmed by UEFA that they will take action against the clubs participating in the European Super League. The statement warns of potential legal action against teams creating a new European Super League. They’ve also warned players involved could be banned from representing their country.

However, German club Borussia Dortmund have now officially announced that they are not joining the European Super League.

BVB CEO Watzke said: “The clubs wants to implement the planned reform of the UEFA Champions League. The plans to found a Super League have been rejected.”

Along with Borussia Dortmund, other German clubs RB Leipzig and Bayern Munich, have also decided not to join the European Super League.

Real Madrid president Florentino Perez will be the chairman of the European League. The announcement of the creation of the European Super League led by Real Madrid and Manchester United is imminent and will be done in the coming days or maybe even hours.

Leave a Comment

Back to top button